Buy Tickets Now!! | Ticket Office: (303) 278-4237 | Contact Us |Facebook| Website Policy
The Jefferson Symphony Orchestra

2017 JSA Annual Meeting Notice


The Annual Meeting of the Jefferson Symphony Association (JSA), the entity under which the Jefferson Symphony Orchestra (JSO) does business, will be on Monday, April 17, 2017 at 6:30 the Colorado School of Mines Green Center, 924 16th Street, Golden, Colorado 80401.

You are a member if you either (a) purchased a 2016-17 Jefferson Symphony Orchestra Season Ticket; (b) are a member of the Board of Directors of the JSA; or (c) are a musician who played in 3 JSO regular season concerts this during the past year.. At the meeting, Board Members, Officers and the Nominating Committee for JSA will be elected. The slate of directors and officers proposed by the Nominating Committee are as follows:

Nominee(s) for a two-year term as a Director of the JSA:
Jack Gunn

Nominee(s) for a three-year term as a Director of the JSA:
Jim Everson, Jeffery Fugita, Caleb Newquist, Susan O'Kelley, and Karen Pring

Nominees for Officers of the Jefferson Symphony Association (one- year term):
Board Chair: Kevin O'Connor
Board Vice Chair: Jim Everson
Treasurer: Caleb Newquist
Secretary: Larry Lucero

Nominees to serve on the Nominating Committee (one-year term):
Jim Everson

If you cannot attend the meeting, you may give your proxy to another JSA member, who will attend the meeting and vote on your behalf, by using the Proxy Form available here. A JSA member can vote no more than two proxies.